And the beat goes on…

What happens when your world is spinning around you and you feel nothing? What happens when you’re standing in the chilly January weather and you feel nothing? What happens when you dream a world with someone and realise it’s built of a house of cards?

25th of April marks adieu to something that started on the 6th of April.

…and I wonder was it the beginning or the end? Maybe it’s both a beginning and an end.

Ayn Rand once wrote that it is the essence of nature that contradictions do not exist, whenever you think you’re staring at a contradiction, check your premises. You’ll find that one of them is wrong.

I still can’t distract my thoughts from the question: How big a fool am I?

I’ve been listening to “Travis – Why does it always rain on me?” It seems as if the lyrics are meant for me.

Travis – Why does it always rain on me?

I can’t sleep tonight
Everybody saying everything’s alright
Still I can’t close my eyes
I’m seeing a tunnel at the end of all these lights
Sunny days
Where have you gone?
I get the strangest feeling you belong
Why does it always rain on me?
Is it because I lied when I was seventeen?
Why does it always rain on me?
Even when the sun is shining
I can’t avoid the lightning
I can’t stand myself
I’m being held up by invisible men
Still life on a shelf when
I got my mind on something else
Sunny days
Where have you gone?
I get the strangest feeling you belong
Why does it always rain on me?
Is it because I lied when I was seventeen?
Why does it always rain on me?
Even when the sun is shining
I can’t avoid the lightning
Oh, where did the blue skies go?
And why is it raining so?
It’s so cold
I can’t sleep tonight
Everybody saying everything’s alright
Still I can’t close my eyes
I’m seeing a tunnel at the end of all these lights
Sunny days
Where have you gone?
I get the strangest feeling you belong
Why does it always rain on me?
Is it because I lied when I was seventeen?
Why does it always rain on me?
Even when the sun is shining
I can’t avoid the lightning
Oh, where did the blue skies go?
And why is it raining so?
It’s so cold
Why does it always rain on me?
Why does it always rain…

~ by anuj on April 25, 2006.

One Response to “And the beat goes on…”

  1. I can only offer a few words by Robert Frost.

    It is something to the effect of :

    No matter what happens one thing is always constant about life – IT GOES ON.

    Think about it.

    I’m no good at this but I hope it makes you feel better.

Leave a Reply

 
